Why Writing Horror Is–SHOULD BE–Hard Part 1

Why Writing Horror Is–SHOULD BE–Hard Part 1.


Out Now: Secret Desires

Secret Desires, by J. Troy Seate, from “The Locked Door Series”

Available online Friday, February 8, 2013

 from MuseItUp Publishing.

Order your copy at:





The Swann Saga
Book 1
“Valley of Tears”
by J. Troy Seate
Publisher’s Pick!
Steve and Maria Swann are about to discover that real life is more frightening than their nightmares. Within the mountain peaks and woods that surround their new home, an evil lurks, and waits for the time to strike.
This non-stop mystery takes place in the idyllic setting of the Altinoma Valley, where a bizarre and horrifying string of violent tragedies reveals a nightmarish plot. As people disappear, the Swanns not only must confront forces that would destroy them, but also their own consciences.
Enter this world of impenetrable danger where the truth carries a high price: sexual slavery and death.


The Swann Saga
Book 2
“Tears for the Departed”
by J. Troy Seate
Renee Swann’s innocence was shattered in the Altinoma Valley, but she and her family survived. She believes she’s endured the most horrific circumstances imaginable, but she’s wrong. Now, nine years later, with a busy life and a good job in New York, Renee feels a growing uneasiness as the horrors of her past give way to a chilling new nightmare…and there’s nowhere to hide. Can she survive the horror that took root long ago once more, or will this ultimate exploitation and degradation destroy her?
Follow the triumphs and tragedies of the Swann family in the first novel of this series. Valley of Tears is now available through http://www.melange-books.com. Look for the trilogy’s conclusion in And the Heavens Wept, coming soon.


The Swann Saga
Book 3
“And The Heavens Wept”
by J. Troy Seate
The Altinoma Valley has been the catalyst of the Swann family’s destruction for nearly twenty years. As new terrors face the family’s surviving members, someone must journey back to the place where the legacy of deceit and horror began—where the haunted dead have a way of seeking retribution from their graves and those that want more blood wait to strike.